Spin bowler Maisy Gibson, pictured here playing for Sydney Thunder in the WBBL, is set for another campaign with NSW.

Singleton’s Maisy Gibson is set for another campaign in the Women’s National Cricket League with the NSW Breakers, to be played out as three mini-carnivals through the 2018/19 summer season.

Gibson and the rest of the trimmed 13-player state squad – which boasts the likes of international superstars Alyssa Healey and Ellyse Perry – enter the new season as strong favourites, with the Breakers having won 19 of the past 22 outings in the Australian league.

Gibson returns for the Breakers.

New South Wales will begin their title defence in the new season with back-to-back clashes on the Gold Coast, opening against Queensland at Bill Pippen Oval.

The squad will then back up the next day against Tasmania in Match 7 of the series. Both games will begin at 9.30am, with 50 overs to be played in all games in the league.

New South Wales then command a 17 day break before travelling to Blacktown International Sportspark 1 to face Western Fury and Victoria.

Breakers Head Coach Jo Broadbent told Cricket NSW it had been an incredibly difficult process to decide on a final squad of 13 players.

“Our players are performing so well which makes it really hard,” Broadbent said.

“In our six practice games, what we’ve done is we’ve looked at certain roles with certain players to see how they’re performing.

“We have an awesome pace bowling attack, we’ve got some really good young spinners and our batting depths are just fantastic, so even just doing a batting order is going to be difficult.

“We’ll have to look at things like conditions and, the opposition we’re playing against, and the match-ups before we decide on a final XI.”

The Breakers will be without their five Australian players, including Healy, Gardner, Ellyse Perry, prolific run-scorer Rachael Haynes and allrounder Nicola Carey, for rounds three and four of the WNCL against Western Australia and Victoria at home in November.

This season, two new balls will now be used from the start of each innings in a major change for the competition.  The change sees the competition align with ICC playing conditions, and ensures Australia’s elite female players can replicate the conditions they face at international level.

The Breakers’ full fixture list, and live scores, can be found at cricket.com.au.

NSW Squad List: Alyssa Healy (c), Sarah Aley, Nicola Carey, Lauren Cheatle, Rene Farrell, Maisy Gibson, Lisa Griffith, Rachael Haynes, Ellyse Perry, Lauren Smith, Naomi Stalenberg, Rachel Trenaman, Belinda Vakarewa.

Read more recent news