After falling to the Mounties last weekend, thanks in part to a penalty goal slotted home by Muswellbrook star Brydie Parker in the dying moments of the match, Rick Stone has named an unchanged starting lineup for CRL Newcastle’s fourth-round clash with North Sydney.

The Bears have won both their fixtures in the NSW Women’s Premiership so far in 2019, knocking over the Sharks 14-10 in the opening round before edging the Magpies at Ringrose Park 20-14.

Newcastle coach Rick Stone has shown his faith in the star-studded lineup under his guidance, retaining the same thirteen players in their starting jumpers. The only changes for the CRL-backed side come on the extended bench.

Last week Georgia Smyth and Alyssa Tai were named in the extended reserves. This week, Chantelle Graham and Bobbi Law have been included in the six-woman shortlist for the bench places.

Read more recent news

In both the opening rounds of the competition thus far, Stone has included potential future stars in his extended list, before dropping them out of the run-on squad ahead of the weekend’s clash. This round looks set to be no different, with Tazmyne Luschwitz, Priscilla Tremain, Tayla Predebon and Margaret Watson forming the first four bench players on the playing roster.

Bobbi Law, pictured here playing Rugby 7s for UNE, has been named on the extended bench for Newcastle. Image via Rugby Australia.

Regardless, Graham and Law will have the opportunity to impress throughout the rest of the week. They will also train with the seventeen-player roster, with an opportunity to practice under the watchful eye of the former NRL helmsman.

CRL Newcastle will be looking to bounce back from their two-point disappointment with a win against the Bears. Their opportunity kicks off at North Sydney Oval from 10am on Sunday, April 7.

CRL Newcastle’s team for Round 3.

Hunter winger Parker has again been named in the Mounties lineup a week after her heroics against Newcastle. Her team will face West Tigers at Aubrey Keech Reserve on Sunday.

CRL Newcastle team list for Round 3: 1. Claire Reed 2. Stacey Markham 3. Skye Pullman 4. Isabelle Kelly 5. Alicia Martin 6. Olivia Higgins 7. Melanie Howard 8. Rebecca Young 9. Kylie Hilder 10. Emma Young 11. Holli Wheeler 12. Hannah Southwell 13. Sophie Buller; bench: 14. Tazmyne Luschwitz 16. Priscilla Tremain 17. Tayla Predebon 23. Margaret Watson 15. Chantelle Graham 22. Bobbi Law.