Amy Dufour will again represent the Newcastle Knights in 2019 in the NRL Touch Premiership. Image via Knights Media.

The Newcastle Knights have revealed their 2019 season roster ahead of their first NRL Touch Premiership fixture in Mudgee next month.

The touch team has retained many of the stars from seasons past. A few new names have also been added to the roster.

Rhiannon Podmore.

The Knights’ touch squad will first take to the field on Sunday, May 19 at Glen Willow Stadium when they face the Parramatta Eels as part of a massive festival of football in Mudgee. Newcastle will also face the North Queensland Cowboys, Brisbane Broncos, Sydney Roosters, New Zealand Warriors, and Wests Tigers once each throughout the 2019 season.

The Broncos and Warriors clashes will be home fixtures, played at McDonald Jones Stadium on July 6 and July 26 respectively. The team will also play an away match within touching distance of the Hunter, when they take on the Roosters on the Central Coast on July 14.

Newcastle Knights’ 2019 NRL Touch Premiership squad

Angel Barber, Sophie Broadhead, Sophie Crouch, Madi Crowe, Amy Dufour, Sian Filipo, Amelia Hughes, Rachel Jeffs, Taryn Love, Jessica McCall, Rhiannon Podmore, Jessica Potts, Amy Regal, Shannon Rose, Lauren Thorne.