Newcastle captain Bec Young hoists the state trophy after her side's 24-10 win. Image via NRL Media.

Newcastle clinched the 2019 NSW Women’s Premiership title with a 24-10 win over the Mounties at ANZ Stadium on Saturday evening.

Bobbi Law, Tayla Predebon, Simone Smith, and retiring veteran hooker Kylie Hilder all scored for the victorious CRL outfit. Second rower Holli Wheeler was named the player of the match in the 14-point win.

Read the full storyNewcastle reigns supreme at ANZ Stadium in premiership decider

Watch the full grand final highlights on here.