Mariah Williams.

Mariah Williams has been named in the 19-member Hockeyroos squad to take on Argentina and New Zealand in the FIH Pro League this weekend.

The Australian squad are set to face Argentina on Saturday at the Sydney Olympic Park Hockey Centre, before turning around the next day to lock horns with cross-Tasman rivals New Zealand.

Argentina are currently ranked fourth in the world, just a single slot behind the Aussie team, while New Zealand sit three positions adrift from their Oceanic rivals in sixth.

Australia currently sit second in the standings, having scored four regulation wins and one shootout victory in six games. Argentina sit in third with a 4-1 record, two of which were shootout wins. New Zealand are one place outside the playoff positions with just three wins in seven games.

Despite the Black Sticks sitting in fifth at the moment, they boast the most dangerous scorer in the international competition so far. Christchurch born Olivia Merry, who has played 198 games for her country, has already netted six goals. Dutch superstar Frédérique Matla and Newcastle’s Williams sit behind her in the scoring race with three apiece.

It’s a special milestone match for the Hockeyroos as well, as Rachael Lynch will chalk up her 200th international cap. That major achievement comes at the same time as 21-year-old Adelaide forward Michaela Spano has been named to receive her very first the say day.

Kristina Bates, Penny Squibb, Grace Stewart and Ash Wells have all made way in the extended squad, with Madison Fitzpatrick and Rosie Malone returning from injury. Jane Claxton has also been named.

Tickets are still available for the Sydney matches by Gates open at 2pm.

Both matches – Argentina from 5pm (AEDT) on Saturday and New Zealand from 5pm (AEDT) on Sunday – will be live on and FOX SPORTS 507.

Hockeyroos 19-member squad: Jocelyn Bartram, Edwina Bone, Lily Brazel, Emily Chalker, Jane Claxton, Kalindi Commerford, Madison Fitzpatrick, Savannah Fitzpatrick, Rebecca Greiner, Jodie Kenny, Rachael Lynch, Ambrosia Malone, Georgina Morgan, Kaitlin Nobbs, Brooke Peris, Michaela Spano, Sophie Taylor, Mariah Williams, Georgia Wilson.