Ex-Hockeyroo Kate Jenner has been named in the Arrows 2018 squad.

Newcastle duo Jessica Parr and Kate Jenner are preparing for a tilt at the final Australian Hockey League title before a new-look tournament takes over in the 2019 season.

Named as part of the New South Wales Arrows’ 27 player squad set to contest the national tournament, Parr and Jenner will be joined by current Australian representative Mariah Williams and a host of other stand-out stars.

The tournament’s format finishing in 2018, after 27 years in the current system, gives the Arrows a chance to complete history as well – the NSW team currently boasts the most titles in the AHL with 9, and could go one further to round out the league’s history with a double digit haul.

Last year’s campaign saw Victoria take out the top spot, and now the Vipers will be the final ever champions in the current system.

The Arrows enter the competition in Pool B, where they will face off against the Queensland Scorchers, Canberra Strikers and Tasmanian Van Demons for a place in the Gold Coast elimination matches.

The AHL’s season will begin in Sydney on October 6, before rounds hosted in Hobart (October 14) and Canberra (October 20). The 2018 finals will be held on the Gold Coast from October 25-28.

The Trans-Tasman Masters Hockey Challenge and Australian Women’s Masters Hockey Championships will also be hosted at the Gold Coast Hockey Centre alongside the AHL finals.

Follow all the action on Hockey Australia’s official Twitter account here. Tickets are now on sale, and can be purchased here.